i’ll hide somewhere obscure with my armour on: if you love me you’ll find me

It’s hard loving someone who is emotionally unavailable. They are more needy than you, they are more insecure than you, but they are hell-bent on proving otherwise, so they keep running away. They operate on deeply buried fear: fear that you’ll reject them, so they reject you first; fear that if they open up to you they’ll be vulnerable and you won’t like the real them. So they sabotage their relationships – there, if you really love me prove it, prove you love me when I’m at my worst, when I’m impossible and confrontational.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “i’ll hide somewhere obscure with my armour on: if you love me you’ll find me

  1. Linda Swain

    Yes – this is so true, but sometimes we do break through the fear – without even recognising or realising we’ve actually done it.

  2. Thanks for your comment Linda. you are very right, but the process of breakthrough sometimes takes many stages with many slips back before going forward again. when you love someone deeply, it’s painful to watch and hard to live through.

  3. Been there – doing that. When you love someone deeply…well, all you can do is continue to love them. 🙂

  4. aint that the truth. Consolation is when it’s slip back down the slippery slope time, i know from past experience that it often heralds a leap forward.

  5. Pingback: Tweets that mention i’ll hide somewhere obscure with my armour on: if you love me you’ll find me | cats dogs & literary agents: life love & having a novel published -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

